First Ghost Hunt

HAHA! Another falls prey to the addiction of GHOST HUNTING!

No Faint Hearts in Fort Worth...

Because I am mildly obsessed with paranormal shows like Destination Truth and UFO Files, I recently joined a local ghost-hunting group. The investigation took place at a very old movie theater that was being renovated. “Legend” has it that the projectionist committed suicide in the projection booth but there were no records to back that info up, so I have my doubts.

I was impressed with all the professional equipment my fellow ghosthunters showed up with — EVP recorders, video cameras, laser grids to track movement, etc. Our fearless leader, a lovely woman called Annette, took pity on me and loaned me an EMF detector (AKA a “K2” to the cool kids.) Sadly, I didn’t get a haunted vibe about the place (although it was creepy as hell, esp. with all the lights out.) But this is only my first ghost hunt and I am sure the next one…

View original post 14 more words

Posted on March 13, 2013, in archaeology, ethnography, folklore, ghost hunting, ghost stories, ghosts, haunted histories, haunted places, historiography, history, monuments, mythology, oral history, paranormal, preservation, research, sociology, supernatural, travel, true ghost stories, true ghost stories, urban legends, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Thanks for re-blogging my first ghost hunting story. Yes, I have definitely developed a taste for paranormal investigations. And there’s no rehab for ghostbusting! 🙂

  2. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will often come back later in life. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

  3. I simply want to mention I am all new to blogging and site-building and really liked this website. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You really have really good well written articles. Regards for sharing with us your web-site.

  4. I just want to mention I am very new to blogs and honestly savored this page. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You surely have incredible article content. Thanks for sharing your webpage.

  5. I have a Joomla website and already set up a Google Analytics account, now how do I add the code to my website so that it will keep track of visitors etc to every page? Thanks!.

  6. Jesus Christ theres a great deal of spammy comments on this site. Have you actually thought about attempting to eliminate them or putting in a wordpress plugin?

  7. I have been told to go and open a WordPress blog account to make web mini sites (web presence) and I am wanting to know if you have better ideas or simply more ideas? Advise for WordPress would be great as well!.

  8. I was watching the episode of Ugly Betty where she started a blog.. . I’ve always wanted to have a blog (that people would actually read!) and I have some great ideas for some but how do i actually start one on the internet?. . Help much appreciated..

  9. look up at the skies (google chemtrails) fake clouds blocking the sunlight… also america and england put chemicals in tap water and food to dumb down population… this is fact…. sorry to burst your bubble.. please research everything said

  10. Great article. It is rather unfortunate that over the last several years, the travel industry has had to take on terrorism, SARS, tsunamis, bird flu, swine flu, and also the first ever real global economic collapse. Through it the industry has proven to be solid, resilient and dynamic, getting new ways to deal with difficulty. There are often fresh problems and the opportunity to which the sector must again adapt and reply.

  11. Odd , your posting shows up with a black hue to it, what shade is the primary color on your webpage?

  12. I want to to thank you for this very good read!! I absolutely enjoyed every bit of it. I’ve got you book marked to check out new stuff you post…

  13. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this blog. I am hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own, personal site now 😉

  14. Having read this I thought it was really enlightening. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this information together. I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  15. Good web site you have here.. It’s hard to find high quality writing like yours nowadays. I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  16. It’s hard to find well-informed people about this subject, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  17. After looking over a number of the blog articles on your web page, I seriously appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my website as well and tell me how you feel.

  18. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a friend who has been doing a little homework on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I discovered it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to talk about this topic here on your site.

  19. After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on whenever a comment is added I get 4 emails with the exact same comment. There has to be an easy method you can remove me from that service? Appreciate it!

  20. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

  21. Aw, this was a very nice post. Finding the time and actual effort to create a very good article… but what can I say… I put things off a whole lot and don’t manage to get nearly anything done.

  22. Right here is the right webpage for everyone who would like to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic that has been discussed for a long time. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  23. I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I certainly loved every little bit of it. I have got you saved as a favorite to check out new stuff you post…

  24. Hi, I do think this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I will come back once again since I book marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

Leave your thoughts here:

Cuivre River Chronicles

Book Reviews and Other Musings from the Heart of Eastern Missouri

Random Indites !

A novice's try at writing

nupepa

This is an independent blog. Please note that these are not translations, but merely works in progress. Please do comment if you come across misreads or anything else you think is important!

richardlcunningham

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Alistair Gentry

Artist and writer, or writer and artist. Sometimes other things, too.

No Faint Hearts in Fort Worth...

A Fort Worth writer's site about the paranormal, UFOs, ghosts, Elvis, Bigfoot and more

Drinkin' & Drive-in

Horror. Sci-Fi. Alcohol.

The Witching Hour

Exploring the supernatural and other stories to keep you awake at night.

The Spiral Grove

Journeys to nourish the soul following the solar and lunar pathways in creative and heart based gatherings

